Dell G5 15 5590 User Reviews and Ratings

Dell G5 5590 most trusted user reviews collected from different but authentic sources.
Dell G5 15 5590 Special Edition (SE) is Dell’s latest G Series Gaming laptop model launched in Oct-Nov 2019 with Intel 9th Generation processors, widely used NVIDIA GEFORCE Graphics card, fast Solid State Drive and sleek design.
For more technical details click : Dell G5 15 5590 Special Edition (SE) Full Technical Specs

Dell G5 5590

Dell G5 5590

Anyway, we have added the reviews submitted by users.


Aggregate Rating β˜…β˜…β˜… 3.4/5


A budgeted gaming powerhouse, with a couple minor drawbacks.

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

In general, I really am quite satisfied with this laptop. I will go through all of the worst features up to the best features.
The specs for my PC are CPU: i5-8300h GPU: GTX 1060 Max-Q design, 2.3Ghz, 16GB RAM,

1: The screen, while it is perfectly adequate for general use, is somewhat on the dim side. If you are playing a game and it is night time in the game, or you’re inside a dark environment, it will be rather annoying as you struggle to see your surroundings. I would put it as a 6/10 for quality.

2: The speakers on the laptop, have a mildly tinny sound to them, and are not necessarily the loudest. Even set to full volume you get the sense that it really is not all that loud. However if you have a headset or pair of speakers, its no big deal. I would call the quality of the sound sort of a happy medium. Clearly not the best, but also not too bad. 7/10.

3: The thermals on the laptop are surprisingly good. Even after about 4-5 hours of gaming (Kingdom Come; Deliverance) at the highest graphics, the laptop was only somewhat warm. Definitely not enough to make you uncomfortable. The thermals held up quite nicely. 8.75/10

4: The fan noise also surprised me. After reading through a multitude of reviews myself, I had come to believe that the fans were just this awfully loud beast that would be a massive annoyance. This is not the case at all. Even in intense and prolonged gaming, the fan noise was on the quiet side. I really only noticed that they got mildly loud after about 2 hours in, and even then, just turn up the volume a little and you barely notice they’re on. 8.75/10

5: The battery life I would again say is a happy medium. If you are not plugged in and want to play any sort of AAA title game, You will probably get about 1-2 hours depending on how high you set the graphics, and the game you are playing. For casual internet browsing and YouTube videos or any other non intensive tasks I have gotten about 3.5-4 hours. Good enough that you aren’t tethered by your power cord and you can actually go out without having to worry about it dying on you 30 minutes in to whatever it is you’re doing. 7.5/10

6: They keyboard is also very nice. They keys are not too loud and give a satisfying feeling when you press down on them so there’s no second guessing whether you’ve hit them or not. It is firm so there is no squishiness when you press down on the keys. Also the back lighting adds a pleasant touch. 8/10

Overall this laptop for me scored a 7.66/10. I am quite happy I bought this laptop, it can play all current AAA titles at high graphics at consistent frame rates. It also is VR ready. I am not necessarily a hardcore gamer, but neither am I a lightweight. typically my gaming sessions go for 3-4 hours and this computer handles it comfortably. I would absolutely recommend this laptop to anyone who wants a gaming laptop that won’t break the bank

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : Tucson, AZ

Great Rig

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I have experienced no throttling. the cooling keeps up but it is noisy so make sure you have a separate mic while gaming. It is well built and around $400 cheaper then other machines with the same hardware. I thought that DELL may have compromised when it came to something like the motherboard or cooling but I have ben proven wrong. The battery life is not great but that is expected and you need to make sure that you are in a high performance mode while gaming.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Little bit glitchy

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

The computer had a blue screen issue at first but dell customer support was very helpful and fixed it very fast

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Really well built machine, great specs for the price, couldn’t ask for much more

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Got one of these for gaming, work, and programming, and i’ll tell ya, it’s a solid machine. Doesn’t really compare to the nice build quality of the latitude business line or the metal casing of the xps line, but boy does the all plastic construction do its best. I’m about 2 weeks in using this thing, and I’m pleasantly surprised. The screen is sharp, bright, and 144hz, the cpu is well cooled, fans only blaze during gaming… It seems to be a perfect machine for me. The 2060 handles everything I throw at it. Just make sure you have it on a flat surface so the air can go through it and cool it down properly.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

G5 5590

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I’m happy with the overall fit, feel, and performance of this machine. It is slightly heavy compared to surface-type laptops. BUT, this machine is very fast from shutdown, to restart, to loading and running applications and games. Full-sized keyboard with number pad is a nice and not cramped feel. Also, keys have a nice click to them. My only complaint is the fans really go into TURBO BOOST while playing games. This isn’t too big of a deal if you’re wearing headphones, but it is worth mention. I guess that’s what you get when you have a laptop with a REAL graphics card on board.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Not what I expected

β˜…β˜…

The core temperatures get very hot, reaching upwards of 100 degrees Celsius on all 6 cores. Randomly and without warning, my screen will turn blue and I cannot do anything about it. One day, I woke up and grabbed the laptop to notice that it was burning up (the laptop had been closed and was asleep) and when I opened the lid it did not turn on. This was inconvenient cos I had an assignment due within the hour and I had to find a new computer to do it on. It took a couple hours before I could get the laptop to boot. Anyways, a lot of issues.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Could be great if more stable!

β˜…β˜…β˜…

Too many vital drivers that are missing like major bios setups. Malfunctioning fans that randomly stop working and horrible built in speakers. IT’s very powerful for the money but very unstable and thermal throttles like crazy on some applications.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

This thing flies

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

i79750h with 1660TI, case and 4 zone RGB make it look amazing. No slow downs thus far, endurance and durability will be the true test in the work field

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

G5 5590 Great computer!!

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Got a good deal on it from best buy, needed to use it for an autocad program, so I bought this because of the graphics card. Really snappy computer and excellent experience

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Fast, powerful, beautify

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I purchased the device for its internal power, and I’ve been impressed. Its loads my games and apps fast. The games look beautiful. So far the fans have not been overly loud, certainly not any louder than other laptops I’ve used in the past. I was also surprised with the look of the laptop when I first opened up. The photos on Dell’s website do not do it justice, it looks as nice as it runs.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent Budget Gaming Laptop

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I have been using this laptop for quite sometime and it is very reliable esp when playing games and while using my engineering softwares

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Not a good choice for this price

β˜…

Cooling system isn’t good and the system almost hanged when I used Revit, AutoCAD and adobe at the same time. Even task manager stopped working.

Heating Issue/Loud Noise

β˜…β˜…β˜…

The things that I am concern about is the built in fan, it sounds too loud and it bothers me. The other one is about the temperature of the unit, it reaches to 85-90%(CPU overview), I don’t know if this is normal but it feels hot for me. I bought cooling pad to help.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Drivers won’t update

β˜…β˜…β˜…

I would have thought a brand new computer would be able to update the drivers. This isn’t the case. I’ll have to contact customer support this weekend to see if they can help update the drivers. The driver update failure is causing a BSOD randomly. Also, the external speakers don’t always work well. The sound is extremely low quality when listening to music on Google Play on the Internet. It seems better when doing built in sound checks, but it’s certainly disappointing. I don’t think it’s a hardware issue, but rather a software setting that isn’t right.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Good, expensive, but good

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I am used to having macbooks/really old dells I crash in under a month but I’ve had this computer for a little bit and the fans have only kicked in a couple of times lol but it still works really well! though I am lacking in space in my one drive that is my fault

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Slightly Heavy but good for gaming

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Essentially the title, The laptop is good performance wise, but the battery backup is kinda low and the laptop in itself is slightly heavy

Issues with out-of-date drivers

β˜…β˜…β˜…

A wonderful laptop, but out of the box, I kept getting the “new” blue screen of death for Windows 10, e.g., “Your PC ran into a problem and needs to restart.” This had to do (apparently) with several out of date drivers, including for the NVIDIA GTX 1060 graphics card, which is why I bought the laptop for gaming. Once I got those updated, it seems to have stabilized, but frankly, I expected better from Dell, especially given the length of time it took to ship the laptop.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

I love my new Laptop

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

This G5 is something else, in the last 12 months I have used 3 other laptops of two sperate Brands, the Dell is such a great standout product in Price, sales and service.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

GREAT!

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

DELL G5 5590 is of first-rate quality! My previous laptop was Dell too and it is still working GREAT after 5 years of intense use and trips, airplanes and really heavy duty usage. I now gave it to my girlfriend to use. NOT SO FAST delivery, almost 20 days to receive it but definitely worth it. Good customer service. Fair price, surely a win for everyone who buy it for gaming or demanding softwares! Recommend indeed.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent choice!

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I did tons of research before deciding on the G5 5590, and I couldn’t be happier. Fast as lightning, responsive and a pleasure to work on. Between video editing and heavy gaming, you will be hard pressed to find a more balanced machine. Top notch!

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Great machine

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Brilliant machine, I use for both work and gaming ! No complaints, absolute pleasure to work on. I love the 144hz screen.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Portable Gaming Beast

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Great laptop. Keyboard is comfortable to type on, there are a lot of ports (although I wish there were more USB ports, 3 is not enough when I want to dock the laptop as a desktop with separate keyboard, mouse, webcam, capture card, etc. Can play the newest demanding games when plugged in. Just don’t forget to plug it in because the performance difference on “full blast” is night and day compared to when unplugged.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : Oregon

G5 is a step-up from the rest.

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Dell has made great progress over the last 10 years and the G5 (5590) Gaming edition is one to be mentioned positively. The power packed in this device is more than adequate for my needs. I’m a gamer and mobile developer and require specific needs for both my work and leisure. It is important that consumers know, and understand their needs, before they go ahead and just buy a “comparable” device to just give it a mediocre review. Dell is on point in accurately informing their consumers on their products. The G5 completely fits my bill and is also the reason why I’m very happy with my purchase. Most reviews include comments about how fast the internal fans ramp up but do not mention how efficient this fan is. The higher revolutions per minute is capable of cooling down this device rapidly while performing at it’s best (the thing I would expect with all this onboard power). The G5 definitely suits my needs.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

disappointed with this model

β˜…

disappointed with this model. heats up, makes noise
my old laptops ( Dell Vostro 1000 and Dell Vostro ) work even better in some ways, although they have been around for many years. there is a lot of unnecessary things, some polls and advertising, and the laptop often loses its network and works as if it were a motorcycle … correct me and argue if I’m wrong …

Dell G5

β˜…β˜…β˜…

Over heating issues and battery life is quite short even when being used for everyday use. Despite this quite happy with its performance just wish it didn’t get as hot because I can cook an egg on it after about 30mins of gaming.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Good Product

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

It has good features and system is performing well but the feedback in notification is annoying just within a week, at least after a month performance feedback would be better.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Response from Dell:

β˜…β˜…β˜…

battery doesn’t last long, cooling fans makes heavy sound

Consider a different laptop

β˜…β˜…β˜…

Gaming 4/5 | Audio 5/5 | Cooling 3/5 | Keyboard 4/5 | Trackpad 1/5 | Display 4/5 | Battery 3/5 | Student gaming laptop for price 4/5. Overall I was not overly delighted as expected for the price. The trackpad makes an audible bouncy like noise and should not. Of course, if you want to return the product, you will lose ~$100 for a restocking fee(even if the trackpad has problems). I advise you to save a little more money and go for the G7 or finance for it if considering Dell products. The trackpad is loud enough for others to hear when I am in a library and people think my laptop is broken because of it. Choose wisely.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

I love the blue screen of death

β˜…

Just bought the G5 and have installed one app Luminar 3. I have had four blue screens so far. Hoping to use this for editing photos but with the frequent reboots not real happy. I may be returning if this continues.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

BAD

β˜…

The fan is too loud and it over heats. The price I paid for it, I should have to experience that

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

New Purchase for the road and entertainment

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Very nice laptop, it does get warm but functions perfectly. Gaming and other processing are quick.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

PROBLEM ON WIFI

β˜…

I cant connect to wifi. I did a troubleshoot and there were two(2) problems found, it says “the intel wireless-AC 9560 adapter is experiencing driver or hardware related problems” and “A network cable is not properly plugged in or may be broken”. Please tell me how to fix this

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Dell Bloatware all over

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

It’s a nice system with a ton of horrible Dell bloatware installed. Really wish Dell would get over installing worthless apps.

Great Laptop for Gaming, but overheats

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

i really rate the performance of the dell g5 5590, however the above average temperatures when gaming have been a slight disappointment. i have undervolted the device by -0.15 mv and this has reduced active temperatures by at least -20 degrees. a great improvement, and have a laptop cooling stand to help with high performance gaming. overall a very good laptop

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Gaming and Business

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Ive put some of my games on low but it seems to not run properly I get fps drops and lag is very imminent on this device. But still I use this computer for my business and editing needs also on client runs and so far I have used this very nicely in that area.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

A lot of power but processor can not keep up

β˜…β˜…β˜…

I have ran into an issue that I did not think would happen, I ran out of room to store my software after all the software that came with the computer and the graphic card is amazing, of course there are small issues that need to be addressed in the future. on being the fans cannot cool the computer fast enough an it gets really hot on your lap with graphic demanding games. I will be investing in a cooling fan. pro’s and cons.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Drivers for intels graphics

β˜…β˜…

Drivers fro intel graphics are causing lot of problems. Mouse pointer use to stutter and from time to time I get BSOD which in this day is just ridiculous

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing Multimedia Laptop!!

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

The Dell G5 5590 is great. The price per performance is more than adequate. My particular variant has Core i7-8750K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 128GB SDD, 1TB HDD and RTX 2060 and it honestly blows me away on how quickly I can complete a task. Game performance yields on average 90-100 FPS at 1080p with ultra settings on all AAA titles. My one and only gripe is fan control. The cooling fans for the CPU and GPU take to long to ramp up and there is no way to physically go into a setting and adjust the fan speed and at what temp they ramp up.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Mostly great

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

So far all things were nice, great hardware are in it. except it is really hot when using it, and the fan noise is also a bit loud.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Really nice laptop

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I have had no problems with this PC my ASUS laptop hinge would always break this is the same specs and another 1TB of HDD storage

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

The Dell G5 Gaming Laptop is for more than just games.

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I use the G5 to do video editing primarily and I have used it to play a few games. This is a great PC that handles anything I through at it. The graphics are amazing.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : Courtland, AL

Amazingly good

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

It arrived two weeks earlier than promised. It set itself up, and does everything it promised and more. I had not realized just how slow and inefficient my old laptop was. Genuinely really delighted

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Good Value

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Plays all the games I want to play well. Runs smoothly. Doesn’t get too hot for me. Graphics excellent. Only downside is the sound quality – speakers are quite tinny and not good. Overall good value for money I think.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

reviewed

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

The laptop works well, it heats up very little, the shipping was fast. The presentation of the box could be improved…

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : New York

Great battery, great performance

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I have been very impressed with the battery life and power of this laptop. When in Dell’s power saver, I regularly got up to 12 hours of battery when I uninstalled the Alienware software (didn’t like it anyway) as I worked in my classes, and it was a lot faster than my other laptop even then. Still, I normally get 8-10 hours when doing light work (still in Dell’s power saver in the Dell Power Manager). Using facebook will easily drop it to 5 or 6, but it still gets great battery during daily tasks while still offering power out of power saver.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : Salt Lake City, Utah

Pleasantly surprised

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I planned to buy a G3 but the Dell sales rep encouraged me to choose a G5 instead. I decided to take his advice and yeah…what a machine! Very quick. Heaps of storage. Fan can be a little noisy but only when it’s working hard and not distracting…just noticeable. Best laptop I’ve ever owned.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Product well worth it!

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Dell G5 5590 has been amazing. My two favorite features about it are the white aesthetic look and the keyboard. The white fits really well with my other devices and the keyboard feels comfortable compared to other laptops I have used. Great buy!

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : Military Deployed

Good Laptop

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

So far so good laptop boots very fast and seems to work well with software’s like After effects and other adobe software’s.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Powerful, but not perfect

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

If you’re looking for powerful laptop and solid build quality, you should consider Dell G5 5590.
Pros:
– Great performance. This depends on what you’re using the computer for, and which G5 variant you get, but for most users, G5 should be able to get the job done.
– Dell’s proven quality. My first Dell laptop is 8 years old and still running flawlessly, hope this one will not be worse, design looks sturdy and durable. Personally, I really like the feeling of the keyboard and touchpad.
– Ports on the rear side are nice touch, as I use the laptop around 90% of the time on my desk, I finally don’t have to look at cables wrapped around my computer.
– Possibility to connect two additional monitors. I really appreciate this, as I use two additional 2K resolution monitors for work (ECAD/MCAD), so G5 is great as a workhorse.
– Good value for the money.

Cons:
– G5 is hot, but not always in a good way. Yes, hexa-core i7 and that RTX graphics are high performance components, which naturally get hot, but sometimes it’s literally unpleasant to touch the upper part of keyboard. Placing the G5 on a stand with a fan helps somewhat, but it can’t do a miracle. Of course, fans get noisier as you load the CPU/GPU.
– Short battery life. As for the previous con, high performance components are probably those to blame for this as well. My G5 has 90Wh battery pack, and with power saver on, dimmed display and enabled WiFi, I got less than 4h of battery life for just watching online videos. As I rarely have the need for more than 1h on battery, this is not an issue for me, but may be a drawback for some.
– The display could be brighter.
– It has some hefty weight, which I find normal for this class of laptops, but some may complain about this.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Responsive

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

It’s nice to have a quick response when beginning a task. Good portability for so much gaming power. Very capable processor and graphics card. Sharp display and keyboard tastefully lit. Would like to see fingerprint scanner incorporated into the decent touch pad. Enjoying the G5 so I haven’t looked into it yet there may be an option somewhere…

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

G5

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

it dose every thing you need got it for a great price just as good as Alienware

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

First experience

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

So far everything works good. The screen is bright and sharp, keyboard very ergonomic, the overall performance really good. The Computer itself is a bit bulky, not sutable for travelling. In opinion computer should be best reviewed after few months of usage. I have it only for one week and have only general first impressions. However, so for they are really good and it is improvement for me in every way.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent bang for the buck!

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I’m enjoying my G5 5590 gaming laptop! The only problem I’m experiencing is being unable to register.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Good and reliable gaming notebook

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I purchased G5 5590 i5 9300H with GTX1650 last week. I already upgraded SSD to Plextor 512 m9pegn NMVe and 8 8 2666 DDR4 Kingston HyperX- impact. Move OS and partition by the software Dell recommended AOMEI backupper pro. Everything working together like a charm. Very smooth, reliable, and quiet. Every part of machine is very well-made, solid no cracking feeling like the others I use before.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Solid workstation with good battery

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I use this pc for Data Science. It is solid enough to test some models on its GPU (RTX 2060). When attached to the power (130 W, very heavy), the i7 9759H runs at full potential and the system is a lightning. The fan is a bit loud and usually spins at full rpm to cool down the laptop when the temperature is greater than a certain threshold, but for the rest of time it is chill and silent. Of course is not a very portable pc, so buy it only if you need all that power.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Good performance!

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

the overall experience is good. Good build quality and performance to price ratio is good. I only gave 4 star because of the heating issue. The GPU throttles under heavy load.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Great laptop

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I’ve only had it for a week, but it is definitely an amazing laptop. Great for gaming as well as multitasking.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

G5 5590

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Bought this computer to run a heavy VR piece, which only works on the HTC Vive. While the computer needs some adaptors to run a HTC Vive Pro, it runs perfectly with the earlier headsets. Right out of the box the laptop performed without a single issue. Ran the VR application for hours and the fan kicked on and kept the machine cool throughout the exhibition. Never had an issue. For this price, it outperforms a lot of similar models that will cost 300 Euro more.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

AMAZING LAPTOP

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I love my laptop personally its like my baby however its weight is heavy and I have problems with all wireless connection sometimes

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Won’t turn on after being put in sleep mode

β˜…β˜…

I’ve had this laptop for over a week now and it worked great.
After putting it in sleep mode, it no longer turns on nor shows any sign of doing so. If I’m unable to find a solution, I plan on returning this and purchasing a different product.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : Sierra Vista. AZ

Thank you Dell.

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Still exploring my new baby G5 as before this, I am an Alienware user for about 6 years. Hoping that G5 can serve me well with the high specification and an awesome graphic and sound tools!

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Decent.

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Very decent machine, can be taken to college/office without others letting know that it is a gaming machine. I cut one star because the photo app crashed one time and the disc space is low at 512 GB, otherwise this is a good machine.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

So far so good ,works like a charm .

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

So far it’s been working very well ,never had any problems with a single thing so far, bought this pc for playing a few games like The long dark ,Borderland and a couple more games I like playing on pc better than x box . This pc is pretty slick looking and quite powerful I am very impressed and satisfied with everything ,nice gaming pc for someone who can’t afford an Alienware gaming pc. Very happy with my purchase.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Having a blast!

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Coming from a Surface Pro 4 I am overwhelmed by all the power this laptop offers me. I really missed booting up games, going to the options menu and putting all the graphics to maximum. It boots up super fast and I am not having any problems so far. Hope it stays this way.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

WOW

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

NEVER HAD A PC THAT WAS CLASSIFIED AS A GAMING COMPUTER.DON’T SEE HOW I COULD EVER GO BACK TO THOSE SO CALLED POWERFUL PC. THIS G5 IS THE EXPERIENCE I’VE BEEN LOOKING FOR. AND AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Ω…ΨΉΨ§ΩŠΨ§ Ψ―ΩŠΩ„ g5 Ψ§ΨΉΩ„ΩŠ Ψ§Ω„Ψ₯Ω…ΩƒΨ§Ω†ΩŠΨ§Ψͺ

β˜…β˜…

Ψ§Ω„Ψ¬Ω‡Ψ§Ψ² Ψ³ΨΉΨ§Ψͺ Ψ¨ΩŠΩ‡Ω†Ψ¬ ΩˆΩŠΩ‚Ω Ω…Ψ±Ω‡ ΩˆΨ§Ψ­Ψ―Ω‡ ΩˆΩŠΩ‚Ω ΩƒΨ―Ω‡ Ω…Ψ΄ عارف Ω„ΩŠΩ‡

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

The Best Experience I’ve Had With a Laptop

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

This laptop is the perfect experience when it comes to PC Gaming, and editing. The latest and popular games can all run at max settings with no issues, Adobe programs don’t have any slowdown or CPU consumption issues, and streaming on Twitch or Discord has no lag or delay.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

its pretty good

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

gets pretty hot but other than that runs well. screws on the back are absolutely ridiculous to get off though, and one of them is stripped already, without me even touching it.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Happy with the G5

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Bought the laptop to play games from steam on it. the laptop has performed better then I had hoped.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

So far, great laptop from Dell Outlet Store

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Bought my refurbished Dell G5 5590 from Dell Outlet Store, on sale, and I’m generally very pleased with it. Definitely great performance for the price. I had one small issue where it was making a rattling noise, so I opened the cover and discovered that the backup battery had come loose (it’s attached to the motherboard with double-sided tape). But easy fix and so far, no problems.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Dell G5

β˜…β˜…

My experience has been mixed so far. Some things have worked well, while others haven’t. I downloaded Davinci Resolve and whenever I started up the program my computer would restart into the blue screen of death. Chrome has experienced several blackouts as well, whether that is Chrome or the computer I am not sure. Once the day after I got the computer last week any video I would pull up, YouTube and Amazon prime video was extremely juttery and graining so much so that they were unwatchable. This problem did not persist but I don’t know if it will happen again.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Happy with purchase

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

This computer is so fast, runs every brand new game I have with lightning spped

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Happy Customer

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Hi Am using the Special edition of Dell G5 15 (Alpine Colour). The Alpine colour looks really sexy. The trackpad and keypad is really awesome. The battery life is okay.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Stylish brute

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I absolutely love the design of the notebook. I absolutely love the power of the laptop. I absolutely love the IO and positioning of IO. Even though it’s a bit heavier than notebooks i’m used to, I don’t mind carrying it around. The keyboard is very solid. Touchpad feels very nice and responsive. My RTX 2060 is enough for any light gaming time after work. Works great with VR. Audio is OK, loud but not build for any cinematic/music experience. It has a great battery life even though it’s a high performance machine. Things that i don’t like so much are: 1) sometimes i experience a little mouse cursor stutter and it lags for few seconds and i’m not sure if the touchpad is dead or what 2) the transparent “designy” panel on the bottom that could be shaped differently in order to provide cooling fans bigger air input 2) lack of the 2nd nvme slot for storage expansion 3) 5400 secondary drive that i feel is useless for any heavy duty work tasks and it’s very noticeable because of the lack of the 2nd nvme slot 4) keyboard layout a is somewhat weird with all the arrow keys under shift key 5) touchpad is a bit smaller 6) it sometimes gets very loud, but nothing too tragic … Overall it is a very solid machine for work and free time, if you don’t mind the weight. The bottom panel is a bit useless at the cost of thermals since I don’t look at the bottom of the machine too much. But i would still recommend it to others.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome!

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I’m very glad that I’ve bought the Dell laptop, you guys even have repair guides on your website and detailed troubleshooting articles. The perfect match of software and hardware at the best price point. Too bad that I’ve been to late on the 5590 sale event. The warranty, that does not void even after customer’s interference is also very customer focused. 12/10

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

G5 5590

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

The G5 5590 is an amazing computer. It’s processor and graphics card bring gaming on a laptop to a whole new level.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

I have a feedback

β˜…β˜…β˜…

My laptop’s fan sometimes overrunning, so I hope that you can fix the software for more optimization. Thankyou!

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Good Value and Trustworthy Company

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I’m using 3rd PlanIt, a model railroad design software program, so I needed enough computing power to handle some 3D rendering. I viewed a completed drawing that was available in the program as an example. That drawing has 100 layers filled with various objects such as track and roadbed, buildings, landscaping, electrical wiring vehicles, etc., that make up a room-size model railroad. The G5 5590 handles the rendering easily and flows smoothly across the screen for 3D examination in addition to running full length model train animations to judge spacing around the track for buildings, train yards etc. I am pleased with the online assistance received while determining which model I needed for this purpose. Everything from shopping to purchasing to shipping and receiving was a pleasure, no problems.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

gaming

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

runs well but the battery life is short but to be expected for a gaming laptop.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

problem

β˜…

I nave no idea. This G5 5590 often have system halted when I play video game. I was very angry !!!

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Misaligned Screen

β˜…

I have hardly used my laptop and found that screen is misaligned, I need to arrange for repair or replace asap.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

G5 review.

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I am enjoying using the G5 gaming laptop a lot and it is very handy in homework as well.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Very good

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Everything is like its expected. Very good performance on designing works

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Has worked very well so far!

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I haven’t had this computer long but so far it has been great! I have played some pretty demanding games on it with no issues whatsoever. The fans do get kind of loud and it was getting hot while playing games but I bought a cooling fan to sit underneath it and have had no more issues with it heating up. Overall I have been very satisfied so far!

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

quiet decent machine

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

some issues with drivers and before BIOS update, the were some cooling fan malfunctions.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Good Laptop for price

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Good Laptop for price, the 2060 graphics card is good for running my design programs and little gaming, only issue is its very big graphics card for the battery size/capabilities so cant run some programs without being plugs into mains. Fans are very loud and laptop gets hot really fast, so I do recommend buying cooling pad with fans. Aside from that, looks great and keyboard feels good, running programs is fast and great for multi-tasking with the i7.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent Laptop

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I bought this laptop and I did not have any problems at all when playing. The recommendation I would give is to add a second stick of memory ram if you get the 8gb version or 16gb ram with one stick. Since your games will perform better in dual channel. Also, update all the drivers including the Bios in order to help witht thermal issue and install the dell power manager. I have almost 2 months with this laptop and I can play all the games in ultra 60fps.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : Texas

Best Perfomance

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I bought this laptop 2 weeks ago and it runs as a beast with all the the games and I recommend the 144hz panel version, everything looks great. The only thing that I was very down was about the heat that this produce when I was playing, but this was fixed undervolting the cpu and now the temperatures never reach over 85c and now I do not have that heat problem when playing neither any lag problem.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : Miami

Runs hot but can be fixed

β˜…β˜…

Under load it can easily reach 95 Celsius. Turning off turboboost fixed it, under load it only goes up to around 65, but that shouldn’t have had to be done. Turning off turboboost didn’t terribly impact performance however. The Alienware control center software is quite nice. It has quite a bit of software that comes with it but it isn’t all bloatware, some of it is quite useful. The screen is quite nice, the chassis is also quite nice, but the jet engine that is the fans isn’t. It has some pro’s and some con’s but I think the pro’s outweigh the cons. It preforms well, is at a good price (I got it on sale), and most importantly plays games well. I can’t comment on the battery since I always leave it plugged in by apparently its not bad. If you do buy it, use it like a mobile desktop instead of computer you put in your lap.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

G5 5590

β˜…

Ethernet keeps disconnecting. Fans start blowing air at maximum speed for no reason when the laptop is idle doing absolutely nothing.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Good but not great

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Bought for school and gaming. Some intensive programs that require a lot of rendering such as geographical data will be slowed even though my set up is rtx 2060 with 16gb ram. Gaming gets hot, even after changing thermal setting to ultra performance for max fanspeed… While I do get 250 FPS on Warframe at max setting (very smooth) the laptop gets very warm (touchable). Experienced first blue screen after 20 days? but the diagnostic said hardwares are running perfect so…guess we’ll wait

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Quality Machine

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Had the machine for about a week and it has worked quite effectively. Only had a few issues come up within the past couple days that caused a blue screen restart which was due to video card display drivers crashing I believe. Overall, the machine functions for what I need it for and the RTX graphics is a nice bonus.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

overclocking issue

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Please enable manual overclocking and fan speed control in Alienware command centre

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

*****************

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

THIS UPGRADE IS NEXT LEVEL FOR ME…. I HAVE BEEN USING MY 8 YEAR OLD LAPTOP WITH OLD GRAPHIC CARD BUT THIS IS SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. I’M LOVING THIS BRAND, HAVE NEVER USED IT BEFORE BUT IT’S WORTH THE MONEY… NO ISSUES SO FAR.. 100% RECCOMENDED…

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Blue screens and days wasted

β˜…

Got the blue screen the first day when updating. It corrupted a key MS file that gave me errors on everything. After I spent days loading all my files and getting things set, I called tech support. Couldn’t understand the Indian accent and then when they couldn’t figure it out, they offered to connect me to another support group but I would have to PAY for that.. Unbelievable. Hoping it goes better from here on…

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Endless repairs and replacements

β˜…

I’ve had to get two replacements and 5 repairs done to get a working laptop. Great when it works, but it hardly did. You can get much better laptops for the price that will actually work. Customer service and repairs weren’t always helpful as it took many repairs and about 30 hours on the phone to resolve my issue.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Laptop randomly turns off, high temps when idle(some times)

β˜…

basically the title, when I was going through the windows setup, it randomly shut down a few times. and when I finally managed to enter the windows environment, it happened again, also, the idle temps are very high(50-70 Celsius )

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

To much bloatware

β˜…β˜…

There is way to much bloatware. Up to have of my RAM is taken up by bloatware while idling. Would have preferred a clean in install of windows over what was included.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Total waste of money

β˜…

I had problems with this system since day 1. Overheating when playing silly games and with or without high performance mode on. The speakers are absolutely terrible and when on battery can’t even watch a movie nevertheless play some kind of games as it becomes extremely slow and unresponsive so basically it became a desktop. When called Support I have been transferred from one department to another until I had enough and gave up, which I think it was what they were after from the beginning. Wasn’t even looking for a refund and actually was meant to pay extra and upgrade to Alien Ware. Will never, ever buy from Dell again. My 6 years old laptop performs the same as this thing.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : London

Frozen windows

β˜…

I have Dell g5 gaming laptop with 128 GB SSD. 1st I have only 30 to 40 gb free space on C drive. 2nd I have been facing screen freezing problem a lot. Just today all my browers are freezing and says page unresponsive then all laptop frozes. I am frustrated now.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Heating up

β˜…

whenever I try to render in 3ds on gpu….. I get a bluescreen error bcause my laptops temperature hits 100c, I think I made a wrong choice of buying dell laptop.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Work hard, play hot

β˜…β˜…

When I play games, this laptop travels directly to sun at light speed

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Not Bad ..Not the best one.

β˜…β˜…β˜…

G5 5590 look like perfect as gaming laptop. It is different and gives you modern feeling . I only have two issues..When playing game have overheating issues( It came down little after update windows and drivers and apply some solutions from the internet ) and some time when browsing the internet have hanging issues

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Feedback since you asked

β˜…

Its a real pain to try to get all the software loaded and working, even after trying dell update and going to the dell support website for drivers and downloads. I still cannot get wave MaxxAudio pro to run so that I can enhance the audio. Same for a piece of software that the system wants me to have (I do not know what it does) SMARTBYTE. I do that Windows 10 “phones home” a lot on my activities and not much on the hardware, the system or Windows 10 itself. I still get lots of notifications for things I don’t want to know or see. I cannot even successfully complete my registration.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Overheating

β˜…

When you try to play a game even at the lowest graphics the CPU temperature get up to 100.. so don’t make the same mistake as I did don’t buy this laptop..

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Not what I expected.

β˜…β˜…

So I recently bought the gaming computer and I was super happy at first. Now it’s a different story. My touchpad had that rattle noise when you use the mouse. It has a processing noise, I’ve been told its metal rattling, just underneath the keyboard. And it’s extremely warm when I open the laptop after it’s been sleeping, and btw there were no apps or programs open. So basically my brand new laptop is a dud. Oh, one more thing, it’s slow. It doesn’t have the kind of processing power I expected from it.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

why cannot use alien control center for the thermal control

β˜…β˜…β˜…

cannot use alien control center for the thermal control

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Bad pixels, poor quality control

β˜…

Poor quality control. Just started up laptop to Windows setup and noticed this persistent bright white spot. Will update once it is exchanged for a replacement.

Reviewer Location : Philadelphia, PA

LOUD fan

β˜…β˜…

I am doing emails and browsing the internet… No video, no intense programs…. The fan started up about 40 minutes ago and it won’t stop. I could understand the fan being loud for a few minutes while if the computer was maxed out…. This is unacceptable! So disappointedd. It is LOUD as in I had a hard time hearing someone on the phone and can hear the fan three rooms away.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : Seattle

blue screen with sad face

β˜…

I just recently bought this laptop and it keeps showing a blue screen with sad face then restarts

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Response from Dell:

β˜…

the c drive is getting full with other programs like office wanting to automatically install on c

too hot for gaming

β˜…

this laptop overheats very easily even when you put the thermal manager on cool. I would buy different laptop or build PC

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

the temperature is too hot on the keyboard and inside the laptop

β˜…

the temperature is too hot on the keyboard and inside the laptop ,I have a very uncomfortable gaming experience where I cannot hold letters for 5 seconds because the keyboard is too hot and temperature cpu and gpu so high,then the fan noise that is too noisy is not very comfortable during use,I hope you can correct it in the next update, many people have made solutions that are quite helpful such as cundervolt cpu so please he can, why don’t you guys?

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Does NOT have a G-Sync display

β˜…

I bought this laptop to play games while traveling and was assured it had a G-Sync display. Motion blur and jittery displays make me ill, G-Sync makes the graphics very smooth and I do not get motion sickness. I explained this to the sales rep and was assured the laptop had G-Sync.

I get motion sickness if gaming for 10-15 minutes on this laptop. I check the config and discovered it does not have G-Sync. I am on the raod and will not be home for several months and basically carrying an extra laptop I paid a laot of money for that I can not use and doubt I will be able to return it.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : Houston, Tx

Nvida and power management issues

β˜…

Issues out of the box, time on the phone, remote attempts and 3 times physically sending it in. A motherboard replacement finally solved my original problem but spawned another different issue. I experienced multiple hardware build quality issues that caused me a bad experience.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.
Reviewer Location : Tucson

looks good, but runs way too hot under load

β˜…

Bought the 5590 with rtx2060. Had some minor issues that were fixed with drivers and some settings tweaks. Fired up some games and holy hotness, the 9750h hits 100F per HW monitor. I updated the bios and still gets way too hot! The keybaord gets extremely hot to the touch. The only way to solve the issue is undervolting or turning turboboost off, which I refuse to do. The temps are unacceptable, and will lead to reliability issues in the long run. I should have done my research, there are reviews all over warning about the thermals.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Bad quality

β˜…

good construction, very bad quality check, bad mainboard quality =>emit electric sound continuously

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Much better than I expected!

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I originally purchased this model laptop for my son as his first gaming pc. I was previously using an Alienware 17 R3 myself, but was blown away by this G5 5590 with it’s low price tag and surprisingly high performance! I definitely recommend this laptop to any gamer on the go without spending 2000-$3000. I now own one myself, so we have 2 in the household.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Great value gaming laptop G5 5590

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Surprisingly fast and graphics are better than expected. Little to no “screen tearing” while playing games on recommended settings. Only issue I had was keeping it connected to WIFI at first. Tried updating driver via the Dell Driver Utility and Windows Update but both indicated that the driver was up to date…there was a newer driver available directly from Intel and haven’t had any connectivity issues after installing. Very pleased with this purchase. Definitely recommend to those interested in a value gaming laptop with emphasis on value – this isn’t a $4000 Alienware rig so set your own expectations fairly.

Docking is terrible

β˜…β˜…β˜…

We have purchased (4) Dell G5 Laptops. We have tried using all of Dell’s docking stations and neither charges the laptop. This is extremely disappointing, and we may need to return all these laptops and docks.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

TOO HOT!(no command centre)

β˜…β˜…β˜…

Where is the Alien command centre? my hardware is not compatible ?ARE YOU JOKING ME ?! the Bios update seemed to ruin the CS. Dell customer service will tell you to reinstall the os to fix the problem. Seems like a Dell issue not the os. Thermals are way to hot .. Idles at cpu and gpu idle at 50c! This laptop is constantly throttling.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Didn’t Get the Fully Furnished Product

β˜…β˜…

I didn’t receive the stipulated product as shown on displays. There were no stickers. I’m satisfied with the actual performance but not with the customer services experience. I will be getting a replacement and hoping it will be the exact product as shown on displays.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Dell G5 5590

β˜…β˜…β˜…

Hi I have Dell G5 5590 2019 i7 9750 and gtx 1660 ti .Unfortunately cpu temperature is always over 90c and reach 100c in new games like Forza horizon 4,another problem that I have with this laptop is that I have a electrical noise when the laptop is plug in and annoying me , please fix this problems with new bios and ec firmware and undervolt the cpu to reduce cpu temperature. I don’t know these temperatures are normal or abnormal but I think that 100c is too hot for cpu and I have thermal and power throttling while games I bought this laptop because I thought that Dell is better than others but know I’m upset for this two problems. Please fix this two problems.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

poor service

β˜…

had lap top delivered no window not activated no paper work with lap top or any Manuel try to call dell phone system so complicated and poor

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

Poor thermals.

β˜…

My laptop is constantly thermal throttling even with updated bios. Until the matter is fixed, I cannot recommend this laptop.

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

far too many programs running in the background

β˜…

fans are loud and start up even when im doing very light things. too many programs operating in the background using cpu and other computer resources. im not impressed with the operating system. that may be more a Microsoft problem. in regards to this computers hardware the screen is terrible it displays text blury a lot of the time, very inconsistent

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

Gets hot

β˜…β˜…β˜…

It might over heat in the future but I have recently just bought mine, it runs perfectly with such great FPS and for its price its completely worth the buy. But, it gets so hot while running a game even with 2 working fans and mine is still new too, if it is used for about a year or two, it may not work as well as it does when you first buy it.

βœ” Yes, I recommend this product.

NO

β˜…β˜…β˜…

PLEASE TURN OFF PUSH NOTIFICATIONS FOR THIS BY DEFAULT

✘ No, I do not recommend this product.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)

Top